Skip to content

Projecting on

January 1, 2012

““Why can’t we get all the people together in the world that we really like and then just stay together? I guess that wouldn’t work. Someone would leave. Someone always leaves. Then we would have to say good-bye. I hate good-byes. I know what I need. I need more hellos.”-Snoopy

“I do not say ‘good-bye.’ I believe that’s one of the bullshittiest words ever invented. It’s not like you’re given the choice to say ‘bad-bye’ or ‘awful-bye’ or ‘couldn’t-care-less-about-you-bye.’ Every time you leave, it’s supposed to be a good one. Well, I don’t believe in that. I believe against that.”-John Green (Will Grayson)

Good morning SQers! Happy New Year! I hope you had a great time ringing in 2012 with friends and loved ones. I do not know about you all, but I could not be happier about letting go of 2011 and embracing a new, hopefully much better year. You might be wondering what on earth is with the quotes I chose for this week.  I think by now you have gotten to know me fairly well and you know that I do not beat around the bush. Most times, I will tell you honestly and bluntly what I think. This week’s a little different from most in that this will be my last post for a while. I have never really been talented at doing good-bye’s or final anythings so I figured I would address things in post form leaving you with fun quotes as I do every Sunday.

Oh boy…where to begin? Well when I started this blog as my New Years’ project two years ago, I did it on a whim. It was just more of an organized way to keep track of the quotes that I found and sent to my friends & family every week.What started for me as a collection of post-its transformed into something that was bigger than I bargained for. I never pictured it growing into something this big. I expected the majority of views to come from me and my mom honestly. These past 2 years by no means have been an easy 2 years for me at all, but I think writing this blog was definitely a good thing for me. It was an outlet for me to share the things that were on my mind. I loved writing every Sunday ( and I hope you all enjoyed reading it!)

That being said, as most good things even writing this blog had to eventually come to an end or a prolonged hiatus. I only say hiatus because I do not know if I will be  indefinitely done and to say I will never write on here again is a big statement. I probably will write a sporadic post or so whenever I feel inspired, but it will not be the regular every Sunday posts I once promised. It makes me sad to be letting go of SQ, but I look forward to finding my next project.  If I have any advice to you about personal projects,  it is that if you have an idea…go for it! You never know how it might end up changing you as a person and you have nothing to lose by investing in yourself.

“Start a huge, foolish project, like Noah…it makes absolutely no difference what people think of you.”-Rumi

Finally, I want to thank all of you for being such loyal readers. Thank you for sharing, commenting and telling me what you thought of my posts. I learned a lot from you and wish you all the best! Continue to come back whenever you want because the physical blog is not going anywhere. If you have topic suggestions..email me at sunday.quotes@yahoo.com.  In the spirit, of the new year…here is my wish for all of you: 

“May your coming year be filled with magic and dreams and good madness. I hope you read some fine books and kiss someone who thinks you’re wonderful, and don’t forget to make some art — write or draw or build or sing or live as only you can. And I hope, somewhere in the next year, you surprise yourself.”-Neil Gaiman

That’s all for now. Have a great week! 

See you next Sunday (whenever that might be),

❤ SQ

P.S. As soon as I find my next big project, I will let you know 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    January 22, 2012 12:43 am

    awesome.!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

