Skip to content

What’s worth knowing

October 23, 2011

Hey SQers,

I miss you all! Unfortunately, due to my tendencies to procrastinate,   I am already significantly behind on things I need to get done this week and won’t be writing a full post.  However, I did not want to leave you quote-less on Sunday so  here’s one I found that I liked:

“It doesn’t interest me what you do for a living. I want to know what you ache for, and if you dare to dream of meeting your heart’s longing. It doesn’t interest me how old you are. I want to know if you will risk looking like a fool for love, for your dream, for the adventure of being alive. It doesn’t interest me what planets are squaring your moon. I want to know if you have touched the center of your own sorrow, if you have been opened by life’s betrayals or have become shriveled and closed from fear of further pain. I want to know if you can sit with pain, mine or your own, without moving to hide it or fade it, or fix it.”-Oriah Mountain Dreamer

That’s all for now. Have a phenomenal week!

See you next Sunday,

❤ SQ

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2011 12:27 am

    As a lover of words, and collector of quotes, I thank you for sharing this one. When one has suffered tragedy, words like these have even more profound meaning.

  2. October 26, 2011 5:39 pm

    beautiful quote. thank you. i dont know how it is your posts run parallel with my life. 🙂

    • October 26, 2011 8:29 pm

      haha i guess we must just both have very similar experiences at the same time 🙂

Leave a Reply

