Skip to content

2010=28569

January 1, 2011

“We will open the book. Its pages are blank. We are going to put words on them ourselves. The book is called “Opportunity” and its first chapter is New Year’s Day.”-Edith Lovejoy Pierce

Happy New Year everyone! I can’t believe that 2010 is already over. It seems like just yesterday when I was sitting here typing out the first post, but seems like we have come full circle. The title this week refers to the number of views that my blog has gotten in the past year. 28,569! First of all, I just want to say how much that number astounds me and that I never in a million years expected that when I started this last year. Writing this blog every week for me has been a great experience. I have enjoyed sharing quotes and getting to hear from all of you.  I can only hope that it’s been an equally beneficial experience for you reading my blog.

2010 for me personally was a mixed year. Started off on not such a good note, but then towards the end of the year it started to get better so hopefully some of that carries over into 2011. They say a new year is a good time for change so maybe that even means blogwise? I need some insight as to what  to do so I am asking for your help. I put up a poll and would love it if you all could help me out and let me know what you think I should do. Suggestions, comments and/or criticism are also welcome by email.

This week’s post is short & sweet. Thank you all for reading/following along with my craziness for the past year. Here’s to figuring out what to do next. Happy New Year!!!

❤ SQ


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

