Skip to content

Motivational Mid-Week Insomnia

October 21, 2010

Well hello all my lovely SQ readers,

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted on Sunday, but things for me have been crazy busy here especially being in the middle of a whole slew of exams. It is currently about 3:40 a.m. here and I am still awake studying for a Neuroscience exam that I have tomorrow morning. At times like this or after, sometimes I wonder why the heck am I up so late? Why does it matter that much and why do I even bother?  I feel like that is a very common mid-week or general feeling which people have. I was checking my email taking a break from studying and I stumbled across this quote that I had to share with all of you….

“Keep your dreams alive. Understand to achieve anything requires faith and belief in yourself, vision, hard work, determination, and dedication. Remember all things are possible for those who believe.”-Gail Devers

There’s a why for you to keep you going for the rest of the week. Cheer up, we’re more than halfway there!

We’ll get back to our normal post schedule this week I promise =]

See you Sunday,

❤ SQ

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2010 8:08 pm

    A neuroscience professor causing a lack of sleep just seems wrong!

    Wishing you well on your exams!

    • October 22, 2010 10:22 am

      haha yeah it is a little backwards i guess, but there’s a lot of information to know.
      it went well though. thank you for your wishes and the comment!!

  2. October 30, 2010 11:34 am

    Love that quote! By the way, can you believe that it’s been this long since you first started all of this? I think we started around the same time, and I can’t believe it! Thanks for listing me. I haven’t added a list to my blog yet, but I’ll figure out how to do it and list you back. You have some great quotes!

    • October 30, 2010 4:43 pm

      ahhh no i can’t believe i’ve only had this going for months…it feels like so much longer than that.
      you’re very welcome for listing you. i really do love your blog and i will definitely read it more to remotivate me to get back into the swing of my workout phase.
      thank you for the comment dani!!

  3. December 3, 2010 1:55 pm

    Ha. Haha. Hahaha. That’s one of my fave Office Space quotes. Along with, “What is you’d say…ya DO here?”

    Thanks for your nice comment on my blog!

Leave a Reply

