Skip to content

The kind of lecture we all need to have

July 11, 2010

“Experience is what you get when you didn’t get what you wanted.”-Randy Pausch

“We cannot change the cards we are dealt, just how we play the hand.”-Randy Pausch

Good morning SQers! It’s the second (funky) Sunday of July. I am sparing you my usual rant to advise you to watch a video. Yeah I know..it is kinda long…an hour, but take the time and instead of watching tv or something else..watch it.  It’s worth the time and it will teach you something. For those of you who have already watched it, comment and let me know what you thought of it.

Well that’s all for now. Have a great week!

❤ SQ

2 Comments leave one →
  1. unclerave permalink
    July 11, 2010 11:33 am

    Maybe it’s just my computer, but I’m not getting any audio. I’m getting subtitles, but I don’t think I have the patience for sitting here and reading the whole video, kid. Sorry! I think I’ve seen this before – with audio – but I’m not 100% sure. I’m sure it’s very inspirational though! You are a good kid.
    Regards,
    YUR

Leave a Reply

